LOVE DIVINE – Part 1

But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8
Virtually every American has heard it at least once: “Jesus died for you.” But what does that statement mean? How can somebody “die for me”? I can understand a bodyguard taking a bullet for me. I can understand a fireman dying while trying to rescue me from a burning building. But how did Jesus “die for me”? What does that statement mean?
When God created the first man and woman, he created them for the purpose of enjoying unbridled intimacy with him. God wanted to know Adam face-to-face, and he wanted Eve to share an intimate relationship with him and to live with him forever. But, at the same time, God did not want human beings to be robots. God did not want Adam and Eve to love him because they were forced to love him or because they lacked other options; God wanted them to love him and serve him because they chose to love him and to serve him in spite of other options.
In Christ’s Love
and Service

Lady Bee

Author: Prayer and Word for Everyone

We are here daily to Pray and Encourage Others to the glory of God.